1. Last 500-mile race broadcast on NBC until the 2015 Southern 500 on September 6th, 2015. Last race before we had a repeat winner at Texas Motor Speedway. In the 2007 Samsung 500 Jeff Burton became the first two-time winner there. This was the 12th race at Texas, and let's just say we had a 12th different winner. Shh…don't give it away.

  2. A great race … not at one point did I think to myself … “self, you know what this race could use? Stages” I miss those old cars and the old chase, before the stage/playoff era

  3. 9:56 Dale Earnhardt Jr. was considered a veteran in 2006? He was barely 32 and his rookie year was 2000, so this was only his 7th year in the NASCAR cup serie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.