Health Insurance Product Tiers: Silver Category

Health Insurance Product Tiers: Silver Category

Comparing health insurance can make your head
spin. There are so many policies, and they all have different names and benefits! Thankfully, a new system is coming on April
1st 2019 that will classify hospital cover products into four tiers: Basic, Bronze, Silver,
and Gold and 3 ‘plus categories’ – Basic Plus, Bronze Plus and Silver Plus. Each tier
has minimum requirements and standard definitions for cover, making it easier for you to compare
like with like. Let’s take a closer look at the new Silver
product tier, the second-highest level of hospital cover. Silver health insurance offers all of the
benefits of Basic and Bronze with the addition of Heart and Vascular System, Lung and Chest,
Blood, Back, Nneck and Sspine, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery, Dental Surgery, Podiatric
Surgery, and the Implantation of Hearing Devices. You might also find some health funds with
Silver Plus products that are offering Gold-level benefits like Insulin Pumps, pregnancy, or
joint replacement. These are not required in a silver policy, but they will be a way
for health funds to compete – and a way for you to find the best coverage for your needs. Want to find out more about Silver hospital
policies and start comparing your options? Take a look at our guide and comparison tool

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.