Surprising Women’s Doubles 30+ Gold Medal Match from Minto US Open Pickleball Championships

Surprising Women’s Doubles 30+ Gold Medal Match from Minto US Open Pickleball Championships


♪♪ upbeat music ♪♪ ♪♪ upbeat music ♪♪ ♪♪ upbeat music ♪♪ ♪♪ upbeat music ♪♪ ♪♪ music fades ♪♪ [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] [game play sounds] ♪♪ upbeat music ♪♪ ♪♪ music fades ♪♪ [game play sounds] ♪♪ upbeat music ♪♪ ♪♪ music fades ♪♪ [game play sounds] [applause] [applause] ♪♪ upbeat music ♪♪ ♪♪ upbeat music ♪♪ ♪♪ upbeat music ♪♪ ♪♪ upbeat music ♪♪ ♪♪ upbeat music ♪♪ ♪♪ upbeat music ♪♪ ♪♪ upbeat music ♪♪ ♪♪ music fades ♪♪

18 Comments

  1. the play at 9:00 was totally good! she stepped over the kitchen and hit it in by about a foot. Glad she got the point on the replay!

  2. Is it time to eliminate the need to establish both feet outside of the kitchen rule prior to volleying the ball? It's difficult to officiate, very rarely called but usually a fault. In this match there were two plays where it happened and an Erne that looked fine but was made a let for some reason, not sure if that was kitchen related. In general, if you look at Erne shots that are made, a very high percentage of them are made by stepping into the kitchen and not re-establishing both feet so the shot is called good. It's probably 50% or more that are actually uncalled faults I would guess. If it's too hard to officiate, I would suggest changing the rule is the best option.

  3. GREAT last rally! It's always a little disappointing if the last rally is won on a simple error very quickly. That was an excellent end to an excellent match.

  4. 3:34.. seems like the lower left player missed out on an opportunity to hit the ball toward the far left side of the court. It seemed pretty open although it's easy to say this when you're not actually on the court. Maybe her opponents shot was spun and tough to control.

  5. if you want some more info on Christine, check out the interview she did while preparing for the 2017 National Championships in Casa Grande!

  6. Good sportsmanship in this match by the losing team. Tyson McGuffin would have thrown a temper tantrum and thrown his paddle to the ground if he lost this match.

  7. I didn't understand LeMaster and Tereschenko's strategy of engaging in dinking battles with Ansboury who is clearly a stronger dinker than McGrath.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*